You’ve heard the phrase in the gym many times by bodybuilder’s, weightlifters and fitness enthusiasts “NO PAIN NO GAIN” they would shout! Well Today I’d like to talk to you about how “NO PAIN NO GAIN” not only applies to building muscles, it applies to success on every level of every game including the game of life.

I’ve been training for over 26 years now, and I still remember the first day I started. A young 15 year old kid with a dream of becoming the greatest in and out of the gym. You see, for many people just the thought of hard work turns them away but after reading this article, you will come to understand that nothing wonderful in life comes without a little blood sweat and tears.

When I look back at life my finest hours where when I was struggling at some point. I’ve always said “in order to learn to walk, you have to fall down a few times.” Without the struggles in life, we would never truly know what we are capable of. It’s like when a mother gives birth to her child she experiences incredible pain hour after hour but she doesn’t care about the pain only about the baby. Once her baby is born, she forgets all about the pain she was just in. The same goes for everyone in life. If you look for the easy way out you will never truly know how strong you truly are.

A lot of people ask me Tony I work out hard and I watch what I eat how come I don’t look the way I want to? Well the first thing I’ll say to them is this; how do you know your diet and training is correct in the first place? I’ve been in and out of gyms my whole life and I’ll look around and see 90% of people making mistakes left and right. This is the main cause of failure. Giving it your all and doing it correctly is the secret to success.

Here are 10 steps on how to apply “NO PAIN NO GAIN” to your training and to your life!

1: Focus on what truly makes you happy: