• Join Us!
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • Join Us!

  • Get the Fitness Geared Forum App Now!
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?

Mr Supps

  • Join Us!
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • 2018 VPN reviews?
  • Join Us!
  • You have 1 new Private Message Attention Guest, if you are not a member of Fitness Geared - Body Building & Fitness Community, you have 1 new private message waiting, to view it you must fill out this form.
  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Results 1 to 12 of 12

    Thread: 2018 VPN reviews?

    1. #1
      guage's Avatar
      guage is offline Platinum
      Points: 14,794, Level: 78
      Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 56
      Overall activity: 16.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience Points
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2012
      Posts
      1,833
      Points
      14,794
      Level
      78
      Rep Power
      80

      Default 2018 VPN reviews?



      • Get the Fitness Geared
        Forum App Now!
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?

      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      so i might be needing a VPN because of the country im going too.. i was wondering what is the best one anybody here may have used to down load skype and netflix or such..

    2. #2
      kvasir's Avatar
      kvasir is offline Platinum
      Points: 3,890, Level: 39
      Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 60
      Overall activity: 13.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience Points
      is Working hard and dreaming big
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      301
      Points
      3,890
      Level
      39
      Rep Power
      28

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      VPN?

      I use NordVPN which has been very good. Great price and good for 7 devices so I have it on everything I use. Let's just say that I may or may not be writing from Ontario.

    3. #3
      dirtwarrior's Avatar
      dirtwarrior is online now Platinum
      Points: 43,573, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is red
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      Kentucky
      Posts
      3,112
      Points
      43,573
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      127

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      If you use firefox or opera there are free add ons

    4. #4
      DethKlok's Avatar
      DethKlok is offline SUSPENDED
      Points: 20,458, Level: 90
      Level completed: 22%, Points required for next Level: 392
      Overall activity: 0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      is RIP ROSINA ROSELYN -DAD
       
      I am:
      Godly
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2010
      Posts
      2,732
      Points
      20,458
      Level
      90
      Rep Power
      0

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      If I wanted advice on this I would go to K.

    5. #5
      jipped genes's Avatar
      jipped genes is offline VET
      Points: 107,016, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 49.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      is El Burro!
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2002
      Location
      Lone star state
      Posts
      18,015
      Points
      107,016
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      460

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      IPvanish is what I have it works great and was rated #1 when I got it. You can find coupons for 1/2 off your first year.
      "SHIAT BIOTCH, thats a big ass!"

      A clear concience is a sign of a bad memory.

      husband of the year

      moose riding maple syrup drinking flanel wearing canuck wannabe



    6. #6
      guage's Avatar
      guage is offline Platinum
      Points: 14,794, Level: 78
      Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 56
      Overall activity: 16.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience Points
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2012
      Posts
      1,833
      Points
      14,794
      Level
      78
      Rep Power
      80

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      ive seen nordvpn being advertised..

      ipvanish is a new one, gonna check it out . thank you guys for the insite. i remember hidemyass was so popular .. i had it , it was ok. figured by now some other geek squad has a superior product

    7. #7
      Yohimbe's Avatar
      Yohimbe is offline Super Moderator
      Points: 41,360, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 44.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2006
      Location
      Big Bad Blvd
      Posts
      5,536
      Points
      41,360
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      196

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      I've used NordVPN and PIA (Private Internet Access) both worked great for me.
      Train Till Your Eyes Bleed!







    8. #8
      Uncle Ric's Avatar
      Uncle Ric is offline Auction Moderator
      Points: 30,487, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 99.7%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is TAKING BIDS
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      3,226
      Points
      30,487
      Level
      100
      Blog Entries
      17
      Rep Power
      57

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      Quote Originally Posted by dirtwarrior View Post
      If you use firefox or opera there are free add ons
      I have used these because they are free. They work fine but i doubt they are as secure as some would like.

    9. #9
      Uncle Ric's Avatar
      Uncle Ric is offline Auction Moderator
      Points: 30,487, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 99.7%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is TAKING BIDS
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2017
      Posts
      3,226
      Points
      30,487
      Level
      100
      Blog Entries
      17
      Rep Power
      57

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      Quote Originally Posted by guage View Post
      so i might be needing a VPN because of the country im going too.. i was wondering what is the best one anybody here may have used to down load skype and netflix or such..
      Glad you asked this I have been looking into it a lot. Seems the free ones its easy to get data stolen and i have been unsure about the pay ones.

      I also have seen protonmail advertising a vpn service. I haven't used it but maybe I will.

      From what i have read the most secure is a tor browser.

    10. #10
      guage's Avatar
      guage is offline Platinum
      Points: 14,794, Level: 78
      Level completed: 86%, Points required for next Level: 56
      Overall activity: 16.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience Points
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2012
      Posts
      1,833
      Points
      14,794
      Level
      78
      Rep Power
      80

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      so far the nordvpn is sounding best. 3 years for 99 bucks is great but not the only reason i like it. seems that some of the reviews are from the country i will be going to and that gives me a bit of hope..ha gonna keep an open mind and still check around before i get one tho..

      thank you all for your input..

    11. #11
      kvasir's Avatar
      kvasir is offline Platinum
      Points: 3,890, Level: 39
      Level completed: 60%, Points required for next Level: 60
      Overall activity: 13.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience Points
      is Working hard and dreaming big
       
      I am:
      Secret
       
      Join Date
      Aug 2016
      Posts
      301
      Points
      3,890
      Level
      39
      Rep Power
      28

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      Of course most secure is:

      have tails OS on a USB Tails - Privacy for anyone anywhere

      then sign into your VPN

      open your super secure free TOR browser Tor Project | Privacy Online

      search with Torch or DuckDuckgo

      encrypt all communications using a universal crypto GUI like Kleopatra KDE - Kleopatra - Certificate Manager and Unified Crypto GUI

      only live as a completely different person while doing it (why not change your gender)

      never change screen size..

      Have fun everyday web browsing like that though..

    12. #12
      IRON-GAME's Avatar
      IRON-GAME is offline Platinum
      Points: 20,387, Level: 90
      Level completed: 8%, Points required for next Level: 463
      Overall activity: 0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Cocky
       
      Join Date
      Nov 2011
      Location
      Maryland
      Posts
      1,970
      Points
      20,387
      Level
      90
      Rep Power
      132

      Default Re: 2018 VPN reviews?

      • Get the Fitness Geared
        Forum App Now!
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?

      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      • 2018 VPN reviews?
      Quote Originally Posted by kvasir View Post
      Of course most secure is:

      have tails OS on a USB Tails - Privacy for anyone anywhere

      then sign into your VPN

      open your super secure free TOR browser Tor Project | Privacy Online

      search with Torch or DuckDuckgo

      encrypt all communications using a universal crypto GUI like Kleopatra KDE - Kleopatra - Certificate Manager and Unified Crypto GUI

      only live as a completely different person while doing it (why not change your gender)

      never change screen size..

      Have fun everyday web browsing like that though..
      Wow.. good stuff

    Tags for this Thread

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    Join us
    About us
    www.Fitnessgeared.com is a Bodybuilding Fitness health & Training Discussion forum for all levels from beginner to advanced. We offer everything from Nutrition, Supplements, Fat Loss, Weight Training, Dieting, to achieve your goals to get in the shape you want.