• Join Us!
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Join Us!

  • Get the Fitness Geared Forum App Now!
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease

StraightUpKratom728x90

  • Join Us!
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Yur Opinion Pltease
  • Join Us!
  • You have 1 new Private Message Attention Guest, if you are not a member of Fitness Geared - Body Building & Fitness Community, you have 1 new private message waiting, to view it you must fill out this form.
  • Amused
  • Angry
  • Annoyed
  • Awesome
  • Bemused
  • Cocky
  • Cool
  • Crazy
  • Crying
  • Depressed
  • Down
  • Drunk
  • Embarrased
  • Enraged
  • Friendly
  • Geeky
  • Godly
  • Happy
  • Hateful
  • Hungry
  • Innocent
  • Meh
  • Piratey
  • Poorly
  • Sad
  • Secret
  • Shy
  • Sneaky
  • Tired
  • Wtf
  • Dislikes Dislikes:  0
    Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Results 1 to 15 of 23

    Thread: Yur Opinion Pltease

    1. #1
      Trixie's Avatar
      Trixie is offline Platinum Queen
      Points: 23,415, Level: 94
      Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 935
      Overall activity: 14.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Location
      Las Vegas
      Posts
      2,591
      Points
      23,415
      Level
      94
      Rep Power
      140

      Default Yur Opinion Pltease



      • Get the Fitness Geared
        Forum App Now!
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease

      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      Yur Opinion Pltease
      I injured my hand yesterday afternoon and this is what it looks like now.

      Do you think I should have my rings cut off? or do you think the swelling will go down?

      It doesn't hurt or throb and I can move it a bit.



    2. #2
      MOUNTAIN-MAN's Avatar
      MOUNTAIN-MAN is offline Platinum
      Points: 69,098, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 5.0%
      is Over the peek
       
      I am:
      Amused
       
      Join Date
      Apr 2006
      Location
      n.c. mountains
      Posts
      8,712
      Points
      69,098
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      195

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      I think the swelling will go down I smashed my ring finger once took three days but it finally went down enough to pull ring off sorry that happened to u

    3. #3
      Trixie's Avatar
      Trixie is offline Platinum Queen
      Points: 23,415, Level: 94
      Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 935
      Overall activity: 14.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Location
      Las Vegas
      Posts
      2,591
      Points
      23,415
      Level
      94
      Rep Power
      140

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Quote Originally Posted by MOUNTAIN-MAN View Post
      I think the swelling will go down I smashed my ring finger once took three days but it finally went down enough to pull ring off sorry that happened to u
      Thanks MM, I really don't want to have them cut if I can get away with it.

    4. #4
      Dzone's Avatar
      Dzone is online now Super Moderator
      Points: 102,688, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 64.0%
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Happy
       
      Join Date
      Mar 2008
      Posts
      16,437
      Points
      102,688
      Level
      100
      Blog Entries
      2
      Rep Power
      469

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      I sprained the same finger a month ago. It takes forever to heal. I would keep icing it until the swelling goes down. Then get the rings off so you can move it back and forth, which will speed the healing.
      Otherwise Theres really not a lot you can do. Good luck

    5. #5
      guns01's Avatar
      guns01 is offline ADMINISTRATOR
      Points: 89,048, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 59.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      23,608
      Points
      89,048
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      467

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      smashed the shit out of my index finger 2 weeks ago. of course it was the good finger on my bad hand. swelling went down over night, so you should be good to go. no worse pain than a finger or toe to me
      TGBSupplements REP

      https://www.tgbsupplements.com/

      Use code 'Baby1' for $5 off your order

    6. #6
      ZOOT's Avatar
      ZOOT is online now Platinum
      Points: 24,709, Level: 95
      Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 641
      Overall activity: 7.0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      galaxy far far away
      Posts
      2,784
      Points
      24,709
      Level
      95
      Rep Power
      107

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      OUCH!! Hope it gets better soon. Just be real careful with that swelling. You shouldn't have to lose the rings, but if that swelling persists because of them...well, that will just suck and you know what happens next.
      PAIN DON'T HURT

    7. #7
      Trixie's Avatar
      Trixie is offline Platinum Queen
      Points: 23,415, Level: 94
      Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 935
      Overall activity: 14.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Location
      Las Vegas
      Posts
      2,591
      Points
      23,415
      Level
      94
      Rep Power
      140

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Yur Opinion Pltease
      Definitely getting worse maybe the Ibuprofen wore off?? I need to make a decision in an hour before the jeweler closes.


    8. #8
      MuscleAddiction's Avatar
      MuscleAddiction is offline Platinum
      Points: 19,162, Level: 87
      Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 188
      Overall activity: 30.0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is Truly blessed and happy!!!
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      1,283
      Points
      19,162
      Level
      87
      Rep Power
      122

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      I think you need to go have that taken care of Trixie...they can fix the rings, but to me it looks like blood flow is being cut off to that finger, better to fix the rings than to lose a finger due to trauma.

    9. #9
      Trixie's Avatar
      Trixie is offline Platinum Queen
      Points: 23,415, Level: 94
      Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 935
      Overall activity: 14.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Location
      Las Vegas
      Posts
      2,591
      Points
      23,415
      Level
      94
      Rep Power
      140

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Quote Originally Posted by ZOOT View Post
      OUCH!! Hope it gets better soon. Just be real careful with that swelling. You shouldn't have to lose the rings, but if that swelling persists because of them...well, that will just suck and you know what happens next.
      What happens next??? The swelling is much worse.

    10. #10
      MuscleAddiction's Avatar
      MuscleAddiction is offline Platinum
      Points: 19,162, Level: 87
      Level completed: 63%, Points required for next Level: 188
      Overall activity: 30.0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is Truly blessed and happy!!!
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Sep 2013
      Posts
      1,283
      Points
      19,162
      Level
      87
      Rep Power
      122

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Quote Originally Posted by Trixie View Post
      What happens next??? The swelling is much worse.
      Go to doctor...

    11. #11
      gusto77's Avatar
      gusto77 is offline Platinum
      Points: 31,840, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Oct 2003
      Location
      Armpit of America
      Posts
      2,352
      Points
      31,840
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      164

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      yup doc for sure

    12. #12
      Torres's Avatar
      Torres is online now Platinum
      Points: 22,621, Level: 93
      Level completed: 28%, Points required for next Level: 729
      Overall activity: 24.0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      is Livin The Jacked Life
       
      I am:
      Hungry
       
      Join Date
      Dec 2014
      Posts
      2,751
      Points
      22,621
      Level
      93
      Rep Power
      115

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      That's Puss ????
      Cut those rings !!!

    13. #13
      ZOOT's Avatar
      ZOOT is online now Platinum
      Points: 24,709, Level: 95
      Level completed: 36%, Points required for next Level: 641
      Overall activity: 7.0%
      Achievements:
      Got three FriendsFirst 1000 Experience Points
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Join Date
      Jun 2012
      Location
      galaxy far far away
      Posts
      2,784
      Points
      24,709
      Level
      95
      Rep Power
      107

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Quote Originally Posted by Trixie View Post
      What happens next??? The swelling is much worse.
      Cut the rings. Muscle Addiction hit it. The blood flow is restricted. Rings can be fixed or replaced, your finger can not.. That looks bad please go to doc
      PAIN DON'T HURT

    14. #14
      Trixie's Avatar
      Trixie is offline Platinum Queen
      Points: 23,415, Level: 94
      Level completed: 7%, Points required for next Level: 935
      Overall activity: 14.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      Awesome
       
      Join Date
      Jan 2014
      Location
      Las Vegas
      Posts
      2,591
      Points
      23,415
      Level
      94
      Rep Power
      140

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      Yur Opinion Pltease
      Thanks to all of you for being here for me. I waited until this morning but was a nervous wreck all night. Always great advice here; the only things broken are the rings, my finger is fine. Rake says I can have the rings fixed or completely redone, whatever I want.

    15. #15
      guns01's Avatar
      guns01 is offline ADMINISTRATOR
      Points: 89,048, Level: 100
      Level completed: 0%, Points required for next Level: 0
      Overall activity: 59.0%
      Achievements:
      First 1000 Experience PointsGot three Friends
      This user has no status.
       
      I am:
      ----
       
      Join Date
      Jul 2012
      Posts
      23,608
      Points
      89,048
      Level
      100
      Rep Power
      467

      Default Re: Yur Opinion Pltease

      • Get the Fitness Geared
        Forum App Now!
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease

      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      • Yur Opinion Pltease
      sucks you had to get them taken off but still better than losing the digit. at least it's not broken and the swelling is going away
      TGBSupplements REP

      https://www.tgbsupplements.com/

      Use code 'Baby1' for $5 off your order

    Posting Permissions

    • You may not post new threads
    • You may not post replies
    • You may not post attachments
    • You may not edit your posts
    •  
    StraightUpKratom468x60
    Join us
    About us
    www.Fitnessgeared.com is a Bodybuilding Fitness health & Training Discussion forum for all levels from beginner to advanced. We offer everything from Nutrition, Supplements, Fat Loss, Weight Training, Dieting, to achieve your goals to get in the shape you want.